My NaNoWriMo Work in Progress

12 Nov

For those of you who don’t know, NaNoWriMo is a challenge to write 50k words in the month of November. The focus is quantity, not quality, and the goal is to write a complete piece of fiction. You aren’t supposed to waste time editing your work during this month, so you can guarantee the manuscript will not resemble anything you’d consider sending to a publisher!
I’m a week behind. I was going strong until I suffered a loss in my pet family this week, which derailed me. But I’m playing catchup tonight. In order to get back in the mood, I read over my first chapter. Now I’m hopping back into wroodling mode.
But wait! Before I do that, I want to share with you my first chapter! So, I’ll be including it in my next blog entry. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

